Season 1, Episode 8 We Interrupt This Program

First Aired: April 26, 1998

Part 8 re-creates the suspense surrounding Apollo 13 (1970) from the perspectives of a longtime journalist (Lane Smith) and a hotshot reporter (Jay Mohr). Dr. Swigart: Harold Fletcher. Mrs. Swigart: Janet Peterson. Kraft: Stephen Root.

Guest Cast

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: April 1, 1998
  • Rating: TV-PG
  • Premise: Tom Hanks was executive producer for this Emmy-winning 12-part drama on the U.S. space program. Spanning 1961 to '72, the series has all the right stuff---impressive scripts, elaborate special effects and solid performances by a large cast. Part 1 (which… (more)

Show More »

Trending TonightSee all »

Watch This

David Boreanaz, Emily Deschanel
Bones Cast Share Pics From Final Days on Set

Here's how Emily Deschanel, David Boreanaz and the rest of the gang said goodbye.