Friday Night Dinner Episodes

2011, TV Show

Friday Night Dinner Season 2 episodes

The Mouse Season 2, Episode 6

A mouse in the house has sent Mum to hide in the shed and left clueless Dad in charge of the evening meal. read more

The Yoghurts Season 2, Episode 5

Jonny wants to dump his 43-year-old girlfriend, who is also his boss, but fears the repercussions. read more

The New Car Season 2, Episode 4

Jonny receives a new company car that everyone considers one of the uncoolest vehicles around, and Mum is put out because she discovers he got the auto because he's been sleeping with his much-older boss, Liz. read more

The Loft Season 2, Episode 3

Jonny feigns a sore shoulder in order to get out of cleaning the loft, while Dad explains that the reason behind his and Mum's latest spat is of a "sexual" nature. read more

Mr. Morris Season 2, Episode 2

The boys are excited about Gran coming for dinner, and she's bringing a new boyfriend, an 82-year-old who turns out to be a horrible, vain man who's obsessed with cleanliness. read more

Buggy Season 2, Episode 1

Series 2 kicks off with Jonny discovering Adam's old diary, which reveals a terrible secret that transpired when they were preteens. read more

Christmas Season 2, Episode 7

Mum has prepared an exquisite Christmas dinner and the boys are excited about the arrival of Grandma, but horribly disappointed to learn that Dad's mother, "Horrible Grandma," is also coming and bringing her equally horrible dog. And to top off things, the two grandmothers get into a battle royal. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: July 30, 2011, on Channel 4
Rating: TV-14
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: The quirky experiences of a family when they get together for dinner every Friday night.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular