Edge of War 2012 | TV Show Watchlist

Edge of War

Examining the events and decisions that brought nations to war in this documentary series.

Premiered: April 3, 2012

Rating: TV-PG

TV Guide Rating:(4 ratings)

Your Rating:Rate this TV Show:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Taking Down Noriega Season 1, Episode 6 May 8, 2012 $1.99

It's 1989 and Panama's leader, General Manuel Noriega, once a friend to America, is now a wanted man. The intrigue and tension of the dscourse is tracked as President George H.W. Bush orders the US to invade Panama.

Thatcher's War Season 1, Episode 5 May 1, 2012 $1.99

British Prime Minister, Margaret Thatcher, orders a marvelous British task force in retaliation to the Argentinian Military Junta invasion of the Falklands.

Saddam vs. the Ayatollah Season 1, Episode 4 Apr 24, 2012 $1.99

Bitter enemies Saddam Hussein of Iraq and Ayatollah Khomeini of Iran vie for regional supremacy. It's a bloody story filled with religious slights and ethnic differences.

Castro's Revolution Season 1, Episode 3 Apr 17, 2012 $1.99

Fidel Castro's failed attack on General Fulgencio Batista's Moncada Barracks, drives him to Mexico, where he and his army train for a date with Batista's mighty military.

Video ClipsSee all »

Edge of War Season 1
Controversial leaders such as Hitler, Saddam Hussein, Fidel Castro, and more are profiled this season of Edge of War. Explore their motives and strat (more…)