Defiance Episodes

2013, TV Show

Defiance Season 1 episodes

Everything Is Broken Season 1, Episode 13

Amanda is locked in a bitter power struggle with Datak as the citizens of Defiance cast their votes for mayor. At the same time, Nolan is violently confronted by his past; and Irisa must decide whether or not to accept her destiny. read more

Past Is Prologue Season 1, Episode 12

Nolan's involvement in an accident on the eve of the election has the town questioning his role as lawman and Amanda's credentials as potential mayor. read more

The Bride Wore Black Season 1, Episode 11

The body of a prominent businessman who disappeared nearly six years ago is discovered hidden in the walls of NeedWant, prompting an investigation by Nolan and Tommy that exposes many of the secrets held by the people of Defiance. It also causes unrest on the eve of Alak and Christie's wedding. read more

If I Ever Leave This World Alive Season 1, Episode 10

The Irathients are quarantined in the mines after Defiance is struck by a mysterious plague; and Amanda reconnects with an old flame from the Earth Republic. read more

I Just Wasn't Made for These Times Season 1, Episode 9

Nolan and Tommy encounter an American astronaut who has been in hypersleep for several decades. read more

Good Bye Blue Sky Season 1, Episode 8

Interesting relationships develop when the residents of Defiance are forced to stay indoors as a threatening Razor Rain storm approaches. Meanwhile, visions lead Irisa to the Spirit Riders and Sukar, who has fallen under the influence of a strange and mysterious force. read more

Brothers in Arms Season 1, Episode 7

An old war buddy catches up with Nolan at the same time a Castithan criminal with a history of violence enters the picture. read more

The Serpent's Egg Season 1, Episode 6

Nolan and Amanda find themselves in danger as they attempt to transport a prisoner out of town; and Irisa's mood grows dark after a run-in with the man she believes tortured her as a child. read more

A Well Respected Man Season 1, Episode 5

Kenya is kidnapped; Rafe moves a step closer to learning the truth about his son's death. read more

The Devil in the Dark Season 1, Episode 4

Irisa is forced to confront a disturbing power; at the same time, Defiance is invaded by a swarm of menacing Hellbugs. read more

Down in the Ground Where the Dead Men Go Season 1, Episode 3

A killer is pursued; at the same time, Nolan and Datak come to blows over an ancient ritual. read more

Pilot, Part 2 Season 1, Episode 2

Conclusion. Nolan sticks around to help Defiance defend itself from an attack; and under Mayor Amanda Rosewater's leadership, the aliens and humans of the town set their differences aside long enough to rally against a Volge threat. read more

Pilot, Part 1 Season 1, Episode 1

Part 1 of 2. The arrival of the mysterious Nolan and his charge Irisa to the town of Defiance marks a threat to the fragile peace that exists between the residents in the premiere of this futuristic drama, which is set in the year 2046, more than 30 years following a war between humans and aliens that left Earth forever changed. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: April 15, 2013, on Syfy
Rating: TV-14
User Rating: (91 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A war between humans and aliens has left Earth forever changed in this futuristic drama, which follows a group of survivors as they struggle to rebuild and live together in peace.



Defiance: Season 1 [Blu-ray]
Buy Defiance: Season 1 [Blu-ray] from
From Universal Studios (Blu-ray)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $16.99 (as of 12/27/14 9:56 PM EST - more info)
Dance, Sex, and Gender: Signs of Identity, Dominance, Defiance, and Desire
Buy Dance, Sex, and Gender: Signs of Identity, Dominance, Defiance, and Desire from
From University of Chicago Press (Paperback)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $28.42 (as of 12/27/14 9:56 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular