2013, TV Show

Deception Season 1 episodes

I'll Start With the Hillbilly Season 1, Episode 11

In the first-season finale, Edward has revenge on his mind as he faces a tough decision about his wife. At the same time, new information leads to the reopening of Vivian's murder case. read more

You're the Bad Guy Season 1, Episode 10

Joanna is kicked off the case after Will discovers she slept with Julian, who works with the FBI to obtain evidence against Audrey. Meanwhile, videotapes of Vivian's therapy sessions surface; Edward turns himself in for Kimberly Yaeger's murder; Wyatt is released from prison and confronts Sofia; and Mia decides to donate her bone marrow to her birth father. read more

Good Luck With Your Death Season 1, Episode 9

Robert begins to doubt Joanna's story, and so he flies her mother to New York in hopes of uncovering the truth. At the same time, Joanna does some digging into Julian's girlfriend, while Mia offers to donate her bone marrow to Haverstock, and Sofia pays someone a visit in prison. read more

Stay With Me Season 1, Episode 8

A confession made by Edward during a press conference delivers a blow to the family business. Elsewhere, Mia's biological father has an ulterior motive for reaching out to her; and Joanna finds herself in a dangerous situation with a hit man. read more

Tell Me Season 1, Episode 7

Edward makes a disturbing discovery about Lyritrol three weeks before it's due to hit the shelves. He also ends up in a physical altercation with Julian at a PR event for Bowers Pharmaceutical, which leads to a big career move. Elsewhere, a gunfight breaks out as Joanna chases down a lead; and Senator Haverstock reveals who he really is to Mia. read more

Don't Be a Dummy Season 1, Episode 6

Faced with the truth about her real parents, Mia runs away with Kyle to a friend's empty vacation home. At the same time, Will goes to Edward's house looking for answers about Vivian's murder. read more

Why Wait Season 1, Episode 5

Mia's debutante ball is a bust and her life is forever changed when the shocking truth about her real mother is exposed in print. At the same time, Julian reconnects with an old girlfriend in hopes that she'll help get cancer drug Lyritrol on the market, while Joanna puts the breaks on her relationship with Will to focus her energy on solving Vivian's murder. read more

One, Two, Three...One, Two, Three Season 1, Episode 4

Joanna learns that Julian is hiding something about the night of Vivian's murder. At the same time, Senator Haverstock delivers some disturbing news to Edward; and Robert and Sofia get their first glimpse of Mia's new boyfriend. read more

A Drop of Blood and a Microscope Season 1, Episode 3

Joanna develops a bond with Samantha and becomes closer to Julian. Meanwhile, Edward loses his job; and a stranger causes Mia to make some reckless decisions. read more

Nothing's Free, Little Girl Season 1, Episode 2

As Joanna tries to figure out what really happened the night Vivian died, some people point the finger at Edward. At the same time, Julian's grief over his sister's death leads to self-destructive behavior; and Robert uses discretion when handling a threat to his family. read more

Pilot Season 1, Episode 1

The series premiere of a drama about a detective named Joanna Locasto, who, in the opener, keeps her job under wraps as she reenters the lives of the wealthy Bowers clan to investigate the mysterious death of her childhood friend, the troubled Vivian Bowers. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 07, 2013, on NBC
Rating: TV-14
User Rating: (162 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A detective goes undercover to investigate the mysterious death of a privileged childhood friend who may have been murdered by someone in her wealthy family.



ABC News 20/20 Lies, Deception and Alleged Hoaxes
Buy ABC News 20/20 Lies, Deception and Alleged Hoaxes from
From ABC News (DVD)
Usually ships in 2 days
Buy New: $12.11 (as of 12:22 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular