Dear America Episodes

1999, TV Show

Episode Detail: Journey to a New World - Dear America

After an arduous journey to the New World on the Mayflower, young Mem (Alison Pill) delights in her new surroundings and her friendship with a Native American (Kenneth Charlette). But her happiness turns to sorrow when her beloved mother dies suddenly. Father: Andrew Airlie.

Episodes: Dear America (9)

7/5/2000: When Will This Cruel War Be Over?    Season 1, Episode 9
4/10/2000: A Line in the Sand    Season 1, Episode 8
2/7/2000: Color Me Dark    Season 1, Episode 7
11/15/1999: Winter of Red Snow    Season 1, Episode 6
10/14/1999: So Far from Home    Season 1, Episode 5
9/24/1999: Standing in the Light    Season 1, Episode 4
5/6/1999: Journey to a New World    Season 1, Episode 3
4/13/1999: Dreams in the Golden Country    Season 1, Episode 2
3/17/1999: A Picture of Freedom    Season 1, Episode 1

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: 1999, on HBO
Rating: None
User Rating: (4 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Courageous feats in history are dramatized in this anthology series based on a series of Scholastic Books.


Dear America - Letters Home from Vietnam
Buy Dear America - Letters Home from Vietnam from
From HBO Studios (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $13.28 (as of 09/22/14 11:26 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular