Season 1, Episode 1 Pilot Episode

First Aired: January 12, 2006

In the series pilot, prodigal son Mitch (Fred Savage) returns home from Hollywood when his mom, Suzanne (Jane Curtin), is released from a psychiatric hospital, where she was committed after trying to run over her husband, Billy (who had left her for a younger woman). Now this younger woman is pregnant, and Suzanne is not happy about it. Jody: Eddie McClintock. Andrea: Maggie Lawson. Elvis: Reginald Ballard.

Cast & Details See all »

  • Premiered: January 12, 2006
  • Rating: None
  • Premise: Dysfunctional-family sitcom centering on a son who returns home to Connecticut from Hollywood when his mother is released from a psychiatric hospital. She was committed after she tried to run over her husband of 30 years because he had left her for a young… (more)

Show More »

Watch This

Chris Geere and Aya Cash
The You're the Worst cast can act, but can they draw? (Nope!)

We challenged Chris Geere, Aya Cash, Kether Donohue and Desmin Borges to draw 45-second portraits of each other and the results were... interesting