An absorbing medical series set in a top-flight Chicago hospital. Created by David E. Kelley, it debuted in September 1994 on CBS, opposite another new hospital drama, `ER.' While never as popular as its NBC competition, the edgy ensemble series did receive a steady stream of Emmy nominations (and the occasional win) and remained on the air for six seasons, despite many cast changes.

Active Cast

Adam Arkin Dr. Aaron Shutt
Hector Elizondo Dr. Phillip Watters
Mandy Patinkin Dr. Jeffrey Geiger

Former Cast

E.G. Marshall Dr. Arthur Thurmond
Peter MacNicol Alan Birch
Roxanne Hart Nurse Camille Shutt
Thomas Gibson Dr. Daniel Nyland
Margaret Colin Dr. Karen Antonovich
Robyn Lively Nurse Maggie Atkisson
Diane Venora Dr. Geri Infante
Christine Lahti Dr. Kathryn Austin
Vondie Curtis Hall Dr. Dennis Hancock
Jamey Sheridan Dr. John Sutton
Peter Berg Dr. Billy Kronk
Jayne Brook Dr. Diane Grad
Mark Harmon Dr. Jack McNeil
Rocky Carroll Dr. Keith Wilkes
Vanessa Williams Dr. Grace Carr
Ron Silver Tommy Wilmette
Bob Bancroft Dr. Joseph Cacaci
Eric Stoltz Dr. Robert Yeats
Carla Gugino Dr. Gina Simon
Lauren Holly Dr. Jeremy Hanlon
Barbara Hershey Dr. Francesca Alberghetti