Buffalo Bill

1983, TV Show

Cast & Details

Premiered: June 01, 1983, on NBC
Rating: None
User Rating: (4 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A memorably barbed sitcom about a boorish talk-show host and his shabby treatment of those around him. This unsually tart comedy from Tom Patchett and Jay Tarses was novel in that the title character was thoroughly cynical when he wasn't just unlikable. Which may explain why it didn't go down well with viewers, despite a superb cast that included Geena Davis. Star Dabney Coleman later starred as a similarly arrogant character in `The Slap Maxwell Story,' with no better success.

Cast

Guest Cast & Credits

Seasons: 1 2 All
Celebrity Role Episode Airdate
Frank Dent Priest Season 2, Episode 14
Church of the Poisoned Mind
Thu, Mar 29, 1984
Martine Beswicke Mariza Season 2, Episode 13
Have Yourself a Very Degrading Christmas
Thu, Mar 22, 1984
Argalia Thompson Nick Season 2, Episode 12
The Tap Dancer
Thu, Mar 15, 1984
Sam Whipple Karl's Son Season 2, Episode 11
A Hero
Thu, Mar 8, 1984
Susan Ruttan Katharine Season 2, Episode 11
A Hero
Thu, Mar 8, 1984
Bill Sorrells Frank Season 2, Episode 10
Buffalo Bill and the Soviets AKA Buffalo Bill versus the Kremlin
Thu, Mar 1, 1984
Carmen Argenziano FBI Agent Season 2, Episode 10
Buffalo Bill and the Soviets AKA Buffalo Bill versus the Kremlin
Thu, Mar 1, 1984
Jack Lukes Ned Season 2, Episode 10
Buffalo Bill and the Soviets AKA Buffalo Bill versus the Kremlin
Thu, Mar 1, 1984
Janet Adams Naomi Season 2, Episode 4
Company Ink
Thu, Jan 19, 1984
Martin Landau Adversary Season 2, Episode 4
Company Ink
Thu, Jan 19, 1984
Gail Edwards Reporter Season 2, Episode 3
The Interview
Thu, Jan 12, 1984
Dana Gladstone Solomon Season 1, Episode 12
Hackles
Wed, Aug 24, 1983
Peggy Feury Clara Season 1, Episode 11
The Fan
Wed, Aug 17, 1983
Tom Waters Derelict Season 1, Episode 9
Ratings
Wed, Aug 3, 1983
E. Hampton Beagle Hugh Season 1, Episode 8
Below the Belt
Wed, Jul 27, 1983
Pippa Pearthree Bill's daughter Season 1, Episode 7
Guess Who's Coming to Buffalo?
Wed, Jul 20, 1983
Jim McKrell Mr. Wilkinson Season 1, Episode 6
Wilkinson's Sword AKA Buffalo Bill Gets M*A*S*H*E*D
Wed, Jul 13, 1983
Lu Leonard Joan Seeger Season 1, Episode 4
Buffalo Bill and the Movies
Wed, Jun 22, 1983
Elsa Raven Theresa Gallardo Season 1, Episode 2
Buffalo Beat
Wed, Jun 8, 1983
Simone Griffeth Co-host Season 1, Episode 2
Buffalo Beat
Wed, Jun 8, 1983
Craig Littler Dan Thompson Season 1, Episode 1
Pilot
Wed, Jun 1, 1983

Are You Watching?

Loading ...

Shop

Buffalo Bill - The Complete First and Second Seasons
Buy Buffalo Bill - The Complete First and Second Seasons from Amazon.com
From Lions Gate (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $13.86 (as of 08/22/14 11:57 AM EST - more info)
TV Classic Westerns V.5: Buffalo Bill Jr.
Buy TV Classic Westerns V.5: Buffalo Bill Jr. from Amazon.com
From Echo Bridge Home Entertainment (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $4.98 (as of 08/22/14 11:57 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular