Bob Patterson Episodes

2001, TV Show

Episode Detail: Awards Bob - Bob Patterson

It's time for the Motie (motivational speaker) Award and Bob's rival Warren Wellman (William Shatner) has won seven years in a row. So Landau decides it's time to butter up judges, beginning with a businessman (Noel Conlon) whose 22-year-old son Kenny (Mark Povinelli), a “little person,” hits it off immediately with Bob's obnoxious---and Bob-hating---son Jeffrey (James Guidice). Frank Stallone Jr. has a cameo as himself.

Episodes: Bob Patterson (9)

11/14/2001: Clown Bob    Season 1, Episode 8
10/31/2001: Bathroom Bob    Season 1, Episode 5
10/24/2001: Awards Bob    Season 1, Episode 4
10/16/2001: Naked Bob    Season 1, Episode 3
10/9/2001: Honest Bob    Season 1, Episode 2
10/2/2001: Pilot Episode    Season 1, Episode 1
Paranoid Bob    Season 1, Episode 7
Family Bob    Season 1, Episode 6
Matchmaker Bob

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: October 02, 2001, on ABC
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: `Seinfeld' alum Jason Alexander starred in this sitcom about `America's No. 3 self-help guru.' Bob Patterson couldn't help himself (that's the the show's central irony), and Jason Alexander didn't help his career with this dud. Chalk it up to `the Seinfeld curse' (Michael Richards and Julia Louis-Dreyfuss tanked in their series, too), or chalk it up to an unworkable concept, but it lasted less than two months.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular