Blind Ambition Episodes

1979, TV Show

Episode Detail: Blind Ambition - Blind Ambition

Based on the memoirs of John W. Dean III and his wife Maureen, this four-part miniseries reconstructs the Watergate cover-up. In Part 1, Dean (Martin Sheen) is appointed special counsel to President Nixon (Rip Torn). H.R. Haldeman: Lawrence Pressman. Maureen: Theresa Russell. G. Gordon Liddy: William Daniels. John Ehrlichman: Graham Jarvis. John Mitchell: John Randolph. Jack Caulfield: Gerald S. O'Loughlin. Fred Fielding: Clifford David. Charles Shaffer: Ed Flanders.

Episodes: Blind Ambition (7)

Blind Ambition    Season 1, Episode 4
Blind Ambition    Season 1, Episode 3
Blind Ambition    Season 1, Episode 2
Blind Ambition    Season 1, Episode 1
Blind Ambition
Blind Ambition
Blind Ambition

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: May 20, 1979, on CBS
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: An eight-hour miniseries reconstructing the Watergate cover-up, based on the memoirs of former White House counsel John W. Dean III and his wife, Maureen. For Martin Sheen, who played Dean, it was the second of his four TV trips to the White House: He was Robert Kennedy in the 1974 TV-movie 'The Missiles of October,' and went on to play JFK in the 1983 miniseries 'Kennedy,' before taking on the role of President Bartlet in 'The West Wing' in 1999.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular