Benjamin Franklin Episodes

2002, TV Show

Episode Detail: The Making of a Revolutionary - Benjamin Franklin

Part 2 covers Franklin's years in England, beginning in 1757, when he was sent to London as an emissary for Pennsylvania on a mission to allow the colony to tax the Penn family's lands. Franklin arrived as an ardent admirer of the empire as well as a lover of the American colonies (“There's nothing I want more than the prosperity of both,” he says). Seventeen years later, he left a revolutionary. Richard Easton plays Franklin; Colm Feore narrates.

Episodes: Benjamin Franklin (4)

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: November 19, 2002, on PBS
Rating: TV-G
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: The life and achievements of America's revolutionary genius are chronciled in his own words (plus those of a parade of historians). Produced by the production team responsible for the 1997 PBS series `Liberty! The American Revolution.'



Biography: Benjamin Franklin - Citizen of the World
Buy Biography: Benjamin Franklin - Citizen of the World from
From A&E Home Video (DVD)
Usually ships in 2 to 3 days
Buy New: $13.23 (as of 4:06 AM EST - more info)
Benjamin Franklin
Buy Benjamin Franklin from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $13.30 (as of 4:06 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular