Being: Mike Tyson

2013, TV Show

Full Episodes(6)

Latest Episode: I'm Just Mike

Oct 22, 2013 Season 1 Episode 6 watch on (Paid)

In the Season One finale, Mike’s theatre tour comes to a close and he continues his journey as an entertainer. He tries his hand at stand up comedy, performing at a club on the Sunset Strip with comedian Jeff Ross. Mike also visits his childhood neighborhood of Brownsville in Brooklyn, reflecting on how far he has come and ultimately, where he is going. This trip offers a glimpse of Mike before he was “Iron Mike Tyson” and how his childhood has shaped the man he is today.

On the Shoulders of Giants

Oct 15, 2013 Season 1 Episode 5

As Mike reflects upon his own legacy, he connects with the greats who came before him – first visiting the grave of Jack Johnson, and later spending time with his personal hero, Muhammad Ali. Those who look up to Mike complete this circle as UFC fighter Johny Hendricks invites Mike to watch him train and Mike attends a UFC event with UFC President Dana White, who highlights how Mike’s legacy helped to lay the bridge between boxing and today’s success of MMA.
watch on (Paid)
Also available on Xfinity and Amazon Instant Video

Feeding the Fire

Oct 08, 2013 Season 1 Episode 4

Mike brings his wife Kiki back to where it all began for him as a boxer – Cus D’Amato’s boxing gym in the Catskills – where he explores the true influence that Cus had upon him as a boxer and as a man. After reflecting upon his past, Mike lays the groundwork for his own future in boxing, visiting and mentoring some of the young fighters he will be working with as a boxing promoter.
watch on (Paid)
Also available on Amazon Instant Video

The Corner Man

Oct 01, 2013 Season 1 Episode 3

Mike visits with sports legend and personal hero, Jim Brown and discusses marriage, fidelity and parenting. Struggling to become the family man he aspires to be, Mike shares his own shortcomings as a father and some of his personal tragedies that have shaped the man he is today as he strives to be a role model for his children, preventing them from repeating the lessons of his past.
watch on (Paid)
Also available on Xfinity and Amazon Instant Video

The Real Deal

Sep 24, 2013 Season 1 Episode 2

In one of their first extended encounters together since their infamous ear-biting incident in 1997, Mike visits his one-time rival Evander Holyfield. Mike explores the true nature of their relationship and their uniquely shared experiences - both highs and lows - throughout the past few decades. Evander invites Mike to join him for his teenage son Evan’s first amateur fight.
watch on (Paid)
Also available on Amazon Instant Video

Quiet Before the Storm

Sep 22, 2013 Season 1 Episode 1

Mike makes a visit to Indianapolis, where he served a 3-year prison sentence, to begin his journey in an attempt to leave behind the "Iron Mike" persona.
watch on
Also available on Amazon Instant Video

Being: Mike Tyson Clips & Interviews collapse view

BEING: Mike Tyson Season 1 [HD]
BEING: Mike Tyson Season 1

    TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular