American Roots Music Episodes

2001, TV Show

Episode Detail: All My Children of the Sun - American Roots Music

A look at Louisiana's Cajun musical culture, the Tejano music of South Texas and the evolution of Native American musical forms. Interviewed: Robbie Robertson, Steve Riley, Flaco Jimenez, Edwin Hawkins and Robert Mirabal.

Episodes: American Roots Music (4)

11/19/2001: All My Children of the Sun    Season 1, Episode 4
11/12/2001: The Times They Are a-Changin'    Season 1, Episode 3
11/5/2001: This Land Is Your Land    Season 1, Episode 2
10/29/2001: When First unto This Country    Season 1, Episode 1

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: 2001, on PBS
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A four-part look at indigenous and imported early American music and its evolution, as styles were combined to create new forms.



Jazz: A Regional Exploration (Greenwood Guides to American Roots Music)
Buy Jazz: A Regional Exploration (Greenwood Guides to American Roots Music) from
From Greenwood (Hardcover)
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your credit card will not be charged until we ship the item.
Buy New: $71.04 (as of 12:07 AM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular