All-American Muslim Episodes

2011, TV Show

All-American Muslim Season 1 episodes

Crunch Time Season 1, Episode 8

The annual high-school football game with Fordson's chief rival creates a rift in Dearborn—and even in some families. read more

The Day the World Changed Season 1, Episode 7

The 10th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks brings up painful memories in Dearborn. Meanwhile, Shadia and Bilal's mother is not pleased when they go to New York to get tattoos from Ami James ("NY Ink"). read more

A Chance at Redemption Season 1, Episode 6

The end of the month of Ramadan means Coach Zaban's team is no longer fasting, but their playoff hopes may also be over if they don't win their next game. read more

Muslims Moving On Season 1, Episode 5

Shadia's allergy to dogs is an issue on several levels when she and Jeff—and his pet—are about to move in to a new house; Nader and Nawal adjust to life as new parents. read more

Friday Night Bites Season 1, Episode 4

The Fordson High football team plays its season opener during the holy month of Ramadan, when most of the team is still fasting. Meanwhile, Nina hopes her switch to conservative attire and visit to the mosque will gain her mother's approval for her business plans; and Suehaila deals with being a single woman over 30. read more

A Muslim Goes to Washington Season 1, Episode 3

An invitation to the White House for Fouad Zaban might be the only thing that could make the high-school football coach miss a practice—for the first time in 17 years. read more

The Fast and the Furious Season 1, Episode 2

High-school football coach Fouad Zaban tries to find a solution to holding preseason practices during the holy month of Ramadan, when many of his players fast during the daylight hours. read more

All-American Muslim Season 1, Episode 1

This series about five Muslim-American families living in Dearborn, Mich., begins with a Catholic man considering a conversion to the Islamic faith of his girlfriend, which causes friction with his mother. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: October 13, 2011, on TLC
Rating: TV-14
User Rating: (40 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A look at the daily lives of five Muslim American families living in Dearborn, Mich., home to one of the country's largest Muslim American populations.

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular