Alaska: The Last Frontier Episodes

2011, TV Show

Alaska: The Last Frontier Season 1 episodes

Snow, Cold and Darkness Season 1, Episode 3

Early winter storms catch the homestead unprepared; Otto's wife and their youngest son search for a newborn calf and its mother in a snowstorm while Otto builds a shelter for the herd. read more

Fueling the Fire Season 1, Episode 2

The first storm of winter approaches as the family races to finish preparing for the next eight months; Atz herds cattle across flooded glacial rivers. read more

Before the Freeze Season 1, Episode 1

A hunting trip becomes a necessity after a bear kills two cattle on the homestead in the opener of the series following the Kilcher family in a remote community outside of Homer, Alaska. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: December 29, 2011, on Discovery
Rating: TV-14
User Rating: (317 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Following the Kilcher family at their homestead in the remote community outside of Homer, Alaska.



Alaska: The Last Frontier
Buy Alaska: The Last Frontier from
From Discovery Channel (DVD)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Buy New: $16.49 (as of 07/13/14 3:08 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular