Addicted to Food Episodes

2011, TV Show

Addicted to Food Season 1 episodes

You're Not Ready to Go Home Season 1, Episode 8

Season 1 finale: With their 42-day regimen just about over, Tennie gives the clients recommendations for continuing treatment. Some accept them, some don't, but all must decide what they're willing to do to recover. read more

Family Week Season 1, Episode 7

During Family Week, DeJuaii finds courage to come out of the closet to her mom; Elizabeth addresses her father about her painful childhood; and Amy's family and other clients confront her about her playing the "victim" card. read more

Guess Who's Coming to Family Week Season 1, Episode 6

A few days before Family Week begins, Tennie prods the clients into action by telling them which of their relatives are coming. She also leads them in exercises that prepare them to confront their loved ones about their eating disorders. read more

Relapse Season 1, Episode 5

Someone has relapsed and is purging to cover it, and the staff must determine who it is. read more

I Have a Right to Be Angry! Season 1, Episode 4

Tennie encourages "shame and anger" role-playing to get clients to face childhood pain; Amy won't take part in group therapy and rebels against the staff. read more

If It's Not One Thing, It's Your Mother Season 1, Episode 3

Tennie uses a visualization exercise to help the clients work through childhood pain. Meanwhile, Elizabeth and Tinisha rebel against the meal plan, and Traecey must deal with her grief over her brother's death. read more

Exposed Season 1, Episode 2

During the first week of treatment, Tinisha threatens to leave after beginning a painful detox, and other clients cope with assignments designed to help them face the emotional problems that their eating disorders have caused. read more

Welcome to Treatment Season 1, Episode 1

Premiere of a documentary series following eight people with eating disorders as they undergo a grueling 42-day regimen at the Shades of Hope Treatment Center in Buffalo Gap, Texas. read more

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: April 05, 2011, on OWN
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (11 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: A documentary series following eating-disorder patients at a treatment facility as they work to put their lives back together. Taped at the Shade of Hope Treatment Center in Buffalo Gap, Texas.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular