Walking with Dinosaurs 2000 | TV Show Watchlist

Walking with Dinosaurs

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

A hugely popular three-part study of the age of dinosaurs examines how they lived and behaved, and why they died out. The Emmy and Peabody-winning series blends computer animation and animatronic models with footage of where dinosaurs were thought to have (more…)

Premiered: June 26, 2000

Rating: TV-G

User Rating:5 out of 5 (8 ratings)

Your Rating:

Latest Full EpisodesSee all »

Death of a Dynasty Season 1, Episode 6 Nov 8, 1999 $1.99

The central character in the programme is a female Tyrannosaur that is trying to raise a new brood of chicks. Soon after they hatch, a large meteor strikes the Earth, destroying the ecosystem and the species.

Spirits of the Ice Forest Season 1, Episode 5 Nov 1, 1999 $1.99

The program follows a small group of social herbivores called Laellynasaura that live in the forest all year round.

Giant of the Skies Season 1, Episode 4 Oct 25, 1999 $1.99

Over the course of the program, Ornithocheirus, King of the Sky, meets his end after undertaking an epic flight to find a mate. During his journey the incredible diversity of life in the early Cretaceous period is revealed.

Cruel Sea Season 1, Episode 3 Jun 29, 2000 $1.99

The program follows the dramatic conflicts of nature that are an annual event in the waters around the small group of islands in the Jurassic sea.