She-Wolves: England's Early Queens 2012 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

The lives of seven English queens who ruled during the medieval and Tudor eras are chronicled.

Premiered: March 7, 2012

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:5 out of 5 (2 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 1 Matilda and Eleanor

First Aired: November 1, 2012

The three-part chronicle of medieval and Tudor queens begins in the 12th century with the Empress Matilda and her daughter-in-law Eleanor of Aquitaine. Matilda, the daughter of Henry I and mother of Henry II, ruled for only a brief time, as a cousin usurped the throne. Eleanor of Aquitaine married Henry Plantagenet, who was to become Henry I; he would imprison her for many years after she supported one of their sons in a revolt against him.

Watch Now

Next Episode

Isabella and Margaret

Season 1, Episode 2

November 8, 2012