Nature1982 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

PBS's signature (and multi-award-winning) natural-history series uses gifted wildlife documentarians and stunning photography to reveal what its first host, Donald Johanson, called `the magic and mystery of the fascinating natural world.' The series has ga (more…)

Premiered: October 10, 1982

Rating: TV-G

User Rating: (66 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 4, Episode 10 Kingdom of the Ice Bear: The Frozen Ocean

First Aired: February 6, 1986

"Kingdom of the Ice Bear," a three-part exploration of the northern Arctic, begins in "The Frozen Ocean"---home to seals, walruses, sea birds and abundant fish species. Also: footage of polar bears and arctic foxes.

Previous Episode

Feathered Swarm

Season 4, Episode 9

January 26, 1986

Next Episode

Kingdom of the Ice Bear: Land of Beyond

Season 4, Episode 11

February 23, 1986

Trending TonightSee all »