Mystery! 1980 | TV Show Watchlist


Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

Whodunits, courtroom dramas and suspense tales make up this often brilliant anthology. It features adaptations of tales by myriad classic mystery writers, from Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie to Dick Francis and John Mortimer, with such notable figu (more…)

Premiered: February 5, 1980

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.21 out of 5 (39 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 13, Episode 26 Rumpole of the Bailey: The Summer of Discontent

First Aired: May 27, 1993

"Rumpole of the Bailey" (Leo McKern) represents a union boss accused of manslaughter, while Hilda goes on strike in "Rumpole and the Summer of Discontent." Hilda: Marion Mathie. Justice Featherstone: Peter Bowles. Ballard: Peter Blythe. Erskine-Brown: Julian Curry. Liz: Abigail McKern. Henry: Jonathan Coy.

Previous Episode

Rumpole of the Bailey: Rumpole at Sea

Season 13, Episode 25

May 20, 1993

Next Episode

Rumpole of the Bailey: Rumpole a la Carte

Season 13, Episode 27

June 3, 1993