Murder by the Book 2006 | TV Show Watchlist

Murder by the Book

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

True crime stories are examined by mystery writers.

Premiered: November 13, 2006

Rating: None

User Rating:4.77 out of 5 (13 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 5 Lisa Scottoline

First Aired: December 11, 2006

In the Season 1 finale, author Lisa Scottoline examines the 1979 murder of Philadelphia-area teacher Susan Reinert. Reinert's principal, Jay Smith, was found guilty of killing her and her two children, but was ultimately exonerated; William Bradfield, a charming fellow teacher of Reinert's, was convicted of conspiracy to commit murder and died in prison in 1998.

Watch Now