Masterpiece 1971 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 E (more…)

Premiered: January 10, 1971

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.52 out of 5 (809 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 33 The Gambler

First Aired: November 14, 1971

Part 1 of a two-part adaptation of Dostoyevsky's "The Gambler."

Previous Episode

Jude the Obscure

Season 1, Episode 32

November 7, 1971

Next Episode

The Gambler

Season 1, Episode 34

November 21, 1971

Trending TonightSee all »