Masterpiece 1971 | TV Show Watchlist


Photos  |  Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 E (more…)

Premiered: January 10, 1971

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.52 out of 5 (809 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 39, Episode 27 Inspector Lewis: Quality of Mercy

First Aired: October 11, 2009

"Inspector Lewis: Quality of Mercy." Lewis and Hathaway are on the case after a talented young actor is slain with a prop knife during a student production of Shakespeare's "The Merchant of Venice." The investigation also unearths information that hits Lewis close to home.

Watch Now