Masterpiece 1971 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

PBS's longest running (and most honored) dramatic series is an Anglophile's delight, featuring British adaptations of literary classics and original works. The first `Masterpiece' was `The First Churchills,' and since then it has won nine Peabodys and 29 E (more…)

Premiered: January 10, 1971

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.52 out of 5 (809 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 41, Episode 20 Inspector Lewis: The Gift of Promise

First Aired: October 9, 2011

In "Inspector Lewis: The Gift of Promise," Lewis and Fox investigate a brutal bludgeoning that, at first blush, appears to be a simple blackmail plot gone bad. Upon closer inspection, however, the case may be something far more dark and sinister.

Watch Now

Previous Episode

Inspector Lewis: The Mind Has Mountains

Season 41, Episode 19

September 25, 2011

Next Episode

Case Histories

Season 41, Episode 21

October 16, 2011

Trending TonightSee all »