Magnum, P.I.1980 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

CBS reworked its successful `Hawaii Five-O' formula into a hit spun around a charismatic PI. The scenic backdrop and action-oriented drama were similar, and the initial time slots were identical. Often, reference was even made to Steve McGarrett of `Five-O (more…)

Premiered: December 11, 1980

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating: (67 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 8, Episode 6 The Love That Lies

First Aired: November 18, 1987

While protecting Carol as she prosecutes a powerful man, Magnum helps a mainlander look for the birth certificate of the child she gave up more than 30 years earlier. Brenda Babcock: Eileen Brennan. Abigail Baldwin: Celeste Holm.

Previous Episode

Forever in Time

Season 8, Episode 5

November 11, 1987

Next Episode

A Girl Named Sue

Season 8, Episode 7

January 13, 1988