Ken Burns American Stories 2002 | TV Show Watchlist

Ken Burns American Stories

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

A series of documentaries by Ken Burns, including 'The Statue of Liberty,' 'Brooklyn Bridge,' 'Thomas Jefferson' and episodes of 'Jazz' and 'Baseball.'

Premiered: October 6, 2002

Rating: None

User Rating:0 out of 5 (0 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 3 Frank Lloyd Wright

First Aired: October 14, 2002

The conclusion of Burns' two-part 1998 profile of Frank Lloyd Wright charts the architect's career from its nadir in 1929 to its pinnacle in the post-World War II era. One of the edifices shown is the Johnson Wax Building in Racine, Wis., which revitalized Wright's reputation in 1937 and is described here as "an exhilarating environment" built around lily pad-like columns that soar to a huge skylight.

Previous Episode

Frank Lloyd Wright

Season 1, Episode 2

October 7, 2002

Next Episode

Thomas Jefferson

Season 1, Episode 4

October 28, 2002

Guest Cast