Ken Burns American Stories 2002 | TV Show Watchlist

Ken Burns American Stories

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

A series of documentaries by Ken Burns, including 'The Statue of Liberty,' 'Brooklyn Bridge,' 'Thomas Jefferson' and episodes of 'Jazz' and 'Baseball.'

Premiered: October 6, 2002

Rating: None

User Rating:0 out of 5 (0 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 2 Frank Lloyd Wright

First Aired: October 7, 2002

Part 1 of a two-part 1999 portrait of architecture giant Frank Lloyd Wright (1867-1959) visits Wright's handsome, terraced “prairie houses,” built in suburban Chicago in the early 1900s; Mayan-inspired residences in the L.A. area constructed from patterned concrete blocks; and the Unity Temple in Oak Park (Ill.), a church noted for its bold interior. Edward Herrmann narrates.

Guest Cast