Ken Burns American Stories 2002 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

A series of documentaries by Ken Burns, including 'The Statue of Liberty,' 'Brooklyn Bridge,' 'Thomas Jefferson' and episodes of 'Jazz' and 'Baseball.'

Premiered: October 6, 2002

Rating: None

User Rating:0 out of 5 (0 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 11 Thomas Hart Benton

First Aired: December 16, 2002

Burns' 1988 portrait of the Missouri neorealist painter Thomas Hart Benton (1889-1975), whose murals depicted grass-roots America and often sparked controversy. Included: archival footage and recollections from family members and friends. Narrated by Jason Robards.

Previous Episode

Empire of the Air: The Men Who Made Radio

Season 1, Episode 10

January 29, 1992

Next Episode

The Shakers: Hands to Work, Hearts to God

Season 1, Episode 12

August 7, 1985

Trending TonightSee all »