Eight Is Enough 1977 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

A Sacramento household witnesses the growing pains of eight children, ranging in age from 8 to 23. Patriarch Tom Bradford is a columnist who remarried after his wife's death in the show's first season, and new stepmom Abby helped bridge the gap between her (more…)

Premiered: March 15, 1977

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.2 out of 5 (10 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 2, Episode 23 Long Night's Journey into Day

First Aired: March 1, 1978

Abby suffers a head injury, and the family keeps her conscious by reviewing Bradford lore. Dick Van Patten. Nicholas: Adam Rich. Mary: Lani O'Grady. Joannie: Laurie Walters. Dr. Maxwell: Michael Thoma. Elizabeth: Connie Newton. Nancy: Dianne Kay. Susan: Susan Richardson.

Previous Episode

Great Expectations

Season 2, Episode 22

February 22, 1978

Next Episode

The Lost Weekend

Season 2, Episode 24

April 28, 1978