American Experience 1988 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 3, Episode 9 After the Crash

First Aired: January 7, 1991

Recalling how unemployment led WWI vets to form the “Bonus Army” to collect Government “bonus” money in 1932. Included: archival clips; comments from participants and their relatives.

Previous Episode

Insanity on Trial

Season 3, Episode 8

December 17, 1990

Next Episode

Los Mineros

Season 3, Episode 10

January 28, 1991