American Experience 1988 | TV Show Watchlist

American Experience

Photos  |  Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 6, Episode 6 America and the Holocaust - Deceit and Indifference

First Aired: April 6, 1994

"America and the Holocaust: Deceit and Indifference," a critical study of the U.S. Government's immigration quotas during World War II. Included: Treasury Secretary Henry Morgenthau's attempts to change the laws; and the efforts of Kurt Klein to bring his parents to America. Hal Linden narrates.

Previous Episode

Malcolm X: Make It Plain

Season 6, Episode 5

January 26, 1994

Next Episode


Season 6, Episode 7

May 25, 1994