American Experience 1988 | TV Show Watchlist

American Experience

Photos  |  Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 6, Episode 3 Amelia Earhart

First Aired: October 28, 1996

A profile of aviatrix Amelia Earhart (1897-1937), who, in 1932, became the first woman to fly solo across the Atlantic. Earhart vanished during an attempt to circumnavigate the world at the equator.

Previous Episode

TR: The Story of Theodore Roosevelt

Season 9, Episode 2

October 7, 1996

Next Episode

The Richest Man in the World: Andrew Carnegie

Season 9, Episode 3

January 20, 1997

Guest Cast