American Experience 1988 | TV Show Watchlist

American Experience

Photos  |  Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 5, Episode 2 The Kennedys

First Aired: September 21, 1992

A look at the Kennedys concludes with segments on JFK and the Cuban Missile Crisis; Robert's emergence as an advocate for the poor and disadvantaged; and Ted's political rise and personal misfortunes.

Previous Episode

The Kennedys

Season 5, Episode 1

September 20, 1992

Next Episode

The Donner Party

Season 5, Episode 3

October 28, 1992

Guest Cast