American Experience 1988 | TV Show Watchlist

American Experience

Photos  |  Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 15 The World That Moses Built

First Aired: January 10, 1989

A profile of master builder Robert Moses, who "transformed the look and character of New York" from the late 1920s through the 1960s. Included: the UN, Lincoln Center and the Verrazano-Narrows Bridge.