American Experience 1988 | TV Show Watchlist

American Experience

Photos  |  Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 13, Episode 12 Blind with Weeping

First Aired: February 21, 2001

Conclusion. The final 16 months of the Civil War are charted, including the battle at Gettysburg and Abraham Lincoln's battlefield dedication and, just days after the South's surrender at Appomattox, his assassination. Included: Abraham's dedication to bringing the South into the Union; Mary's private wish for revenge.

Guest Cast