American Experience1988 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating: (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 7, Episode 1 FDR: The Center of the World/Fear Itself

First Aired: October 12, 1994

"FDR," a two-part biography of the Nation's only four-term President. Part 1 examines his privileged upbringing; his marriage to his distant cousin Eleanor; and his early political career. Narrated by David McCullough.

Previous Episode


Season 6, Episode 7

May 25, 1994

Next Episode

FDR: The Grandest Job in the World/The Juggler

Season 7, Episode 2

October 13, 1994

Trending TonightSee all »