American Experience 1988 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 4, Episode 1 LBJ

First Aired: September 30, 1991

A two-part political biography of LBJ begins with his rise as a New Dealer in the 1930s; the “stolen” Senate election in 1948; his influence as Majority Leader and loss of it as Vice President.

Watch Now

Previous Episode

Orphans of the Storm

Season 3, Episode 13

May 6, 1991

Next Episode


Season 4, Episode 2

October 1, 1991

Trending TonightSee all »