American Experience 1988 | TV Show

Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 22, Episode 1 Civilian Conservation Corps

First Aired: November 2, 2009

The story of the Civilian Conservation Corps, a Depression-era program introduced and championed by President Franklin Roosevelt that worked on two levels: providing employment to those in need of work and restoring America's natural resources, improving the nation's fields, forests and parks, planting trees, building flood barriers, fighting fires and maintaining roads and trails. Included: archival footage; interviews with CCC veterans.

Watch Now

Previous Episode

The Kennedys: American Experience

Season 21, Episode 10

May 18, 2009

Next Episode

Wyatt Earp

Season 22, Episode 2

January 25, 2010

Trending TonightSee all »