American Experience 1988 | TV Show Watchlist

American Experience

Photos  |  Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

This much-honored PBS documentary series explores American history, one topic or person at a time. Its Peabody Award winners include profiles of FDR and Malcolm X, and such diverse topics as Nixon's 1972 trip to China, the controversy surrounding `Citizen (more…)

Premiered: October 4, 1988

Rating: TV-PG

User Rating:4.71 out of 5 (31 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 1, Episode 1 The Great San Francisco Earthquake

First Aired: October 4, 1988

Eyewitnesses, archival footage and stills recall the 1906 San Francisco earthquake, including the ensuing three-day inferno; and the recovery program, which culminated in 1915, when the city hosted a World's Fair.

Watch Now

Guest Cast