Alice 1976 | TV Show Watchlist


Cast & Crew  |  Episode Guide  |  Video Clips

The durable sitcom about a single mom who slings hash at Mel's Diner is based on the 1974 movie `Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore' and ran for nine seasons. The spinoff series `Flo,' with Polly Holliday, ran from 1980-81.

Premiered: August 31, 1976

Rating: None

User Rating:3.9 out of 5 (10 ratings)

Your Rating:

Season 8, Episode 14 Lies My Mother Told Me

First Aired: January 29, 1984

After 40 years, Mel learns that his mother lied when she told him his dog was a war hero. Vic Tayback, Martha Raye, Linda Lavin.