Mitt Romney,  President Barack Obama Mitt Romney, President Barack Obama

Last week's binders are this week's horses and bayonets.

President Barack Obama's sarcastic knock of Governor Mitt Romney's views on the military budget — saying the military has fewer "horses and bayonets" and Navy ships than it previously did because of changing needs — was the most tweeted-about topic of last night's third and final presidential debate.

The debate overall generated 6.5 million tweets, according to official Twitter statistics — the lowest number of all three debates. The "horses and bayonets" comment alone sparked more than 105,000 tweets and also immediately spawned a parody account, @horsesbayonette.

Presidential Debate No. 2: The best Internet reactions

Some of last night's comments, per usual, came from celebrities. Here's a breakdown of the 20 best celebrity tweets on the debate:

Nina Dobrev (@ninadobrev): "I love that OBAMA is wearing a breast cancer wrist band during the debate! Way to support !!!"

Lindsay Lohan (@lindsaylohan): "Nice work to both @BarackObama and @mittromney... i'm so relieved that its over. Maybe more than both of you...severe anxiety-God Bless xo L."

Christina Applegate (@1capplegate): " no secret that I am one of them hippie dippie liberal types. It's just my core belief. But I'm not going to say who to vote for just vote!"

Aziz Ansari (@azizansari): "Our final question on foreign policy, what are your thoughts as far as Vin Diesel's ethnicity?" #BetterDebateQuestions"

Dane Cook (@DaneCook): "Romney loves talking about what he will do on "day 1." I bet on day 2 he's gonna play dance dance revolution. #debate"

Kathy Griffin (@kathygriffin): "I wish they would address the Armenian threat: the Kardashians."

Elizabeth Hasselbeck (@ehasselbeck): " President... Your plan clearly stinks. Record debt. Record unemployment. 1/2 of college grads will have no job. #CantAfford4More"

Sarah Silverman (@SarahKSilverman): "There is nothing specific about a plan to "go after the bad guys" #debate2012"

Jesse Williams (@ijessewilliams): "'Syria is Iran's route to the sea...Oh, i'm being told it's not. They don't even share a border? Wow, I'm unreasonably bad at this.' —Mitt"

Lady Gaga (@ladygaga): Though[t] the president was passionate and knowledgable and modern. Felt almost like he kept poker face last 2 debates and then came like rocky"

Donald Trump (@realdonaldtrump): "Stop congratulating Obama for killing Bin Laden. The Navy Seals killed Bin Laden. #debate"

Joy Behar (@joyvbehar): "Criticizing America? Is he getting Obama mixed up with The Dixie Chicks? #current2012"

Jared Leto (@JaredLeto): "First there was FlipFlop now there is #MittFlop"

Ricki Lake (@RickiLake): "#horsesandbayonets #horsesandbayonets #horsesandbayonets.... Just so I'm part of the trend. ;)"

Albert Brooks (@AlbertBrooks): "Romney keeps bragging about the Olympics. I saw him. His figure skating was embarrassing."

Jill Zarin (@Jillzarin): "So?? Unscientific poll..who are you voting for? mitt? Obama?undecided? I was undecided..I might have decided tonight. Who do you think won?"

Alec Baldwin (@ABFalecbaldwin): "Romney is Bush Sr but without the military cred and the hopeless son."

Drew Carey (@DrewFromTV): "We wouldn't have less horses and bayonets if blacksmiths and bayonet makers had a public union behind them. #debate"

Kate Walsh (@katewalsh): "If 'attacking' is calling mitt Romney on his shifting positions at EVERY TURN then please, attack."

Jeff Daniels (@Jeff_Daniels): "BREAKING NEWS: At the start of tonight's debate, Bob Schieffer will announce "I'm outa here" and introduce his replacement, Will MacAvoy."