Dancing wtih the Stars by Carol Kaelson/ABC Dancing wtih the Stars by Carol Kaelson/ABC

ABC's fall season leads off with no less than five and a half hours of reality TV, courtesy of Dancing with the Stars and The Bachelor. Uitlmately, some scripted stuff will make its way onto the screen. UPDATE: Boston Legal's premiere will be announced "soon," an ABC source assures me.

Here is the premiere plan:

Monday, Sept. 24
8 pm/ET: Dancing with the Stars (90-minute premiere)
9:30 pm: The Bachelor (90-minute premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 25
8 pm: DWTS (90-minute performance show)

Wednesday, Sept. 26
8 pm: DWTS (results show)
9 pm: Private Practice
10 pm: Dirty Sexy Money

Thursday, Sept. 27
8 pm: Ugly Betty
9 pm: Grey's Anatomy
10 pm: Big Shots

Sunday, Sept. 30
7 pm: Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (two-hour premiere)
9 pm: Desperate Housewives
10 pm: Brothers & Sisters

Tuesday, Oct. 2
8 pm: Cavemen
8:30 pm: Carpoolers
9 pm: DWTS (results show; regular time period)

Wednesday, Oct. 3
8 pm: Pushing Daisies (woohoo!)

Sunday, Oct. 7
7 pm: That home-videos show

Friday, Oct. 12
8 pm: 20/20
9 pm: Women's Murder Club (each episode presented in 173 easy-to-read two-page chapters!)
10 pm: Men in Trees

Monday, Oct 15
9:30 pm: Samantha Who?

Tuesday, Nov. 27
10 pm: Cashmere Mafia (special preview; officially debuts Dec. 4 at 9 pm)