Amazing Grace

Michael Apted's period drama about 17th-century social reformer William Wilberforce — who devoted much of his adult life to the abolition of England's slave trade — is a workmanlike piece of storytelling elevated by fine performances. 1797: The 34-year-old Wilberforce (Ioan Gruffudd), a wealthy, unmarried tradesman who's channeled his more

Where to Watch

Available to Stream



Director (1 Credit)
Writer (1 Credit)
Producer (5 Credits)
Exec. Producer (3 Credits)
Duncan Reid
James Clayton
Jeanney Kim
Co-Producer (1 Credit)
Cinematographer (1 Credit)
Editor (1 Credit)
Rick Shaine
Musical Composer (1 Credit)
Production Designer (1 Credit)
Charles Wood
Art Director (2 Credits)
David Allday
Set Decorator (1 Credit)
Elza Solesbury
Costumes (1 Credit)
Jenny Beavan
Casting (1 Credit)
Nina Gold
Special Effects (3 Credits)
Greg Butler
Julia Wigginton
Stuart Brisdon
Sound (1 Credit)
Jim Greenhorn
Make Up (1 Credit)
Jenny Shircore