The New Adventures of Old Christine - The Complete First Season courtesy Warner Home Video
Everyone knew Christine Campbell (Julia Louis-Dreyfus) as "Christine," but that changed when her ex-husband started dating a much younger woman named Christine. Christine, the ex-wife, became "Old Christine," and the younger Christine became "New Christine." Christine struggles as she adjusts to her new nickname, deals with the meanie moms at her son's private school, and gets back into the dating game. This 2-disc set includes all 13 episodes from the first season, plus interviews with the cast & crew, unaired scenes, and a gag reel.

CBS broadcast the episodes out of order during the initial run, and unfortunately they're in the same order on the DVD, leading to some confusing moments, like characters meeting in episode 9 after they were together in episodes 2-8. We recommend you watch the episodes in the following order (numbers indicate the airdate order):

1. Pilot (Disc 1)
9. Ritchie Has Two Mommies (Disc 2)
2. Supertramp (Disc 1)
12. Some of my Best Friends are Portuguese (Disc 2)
3. Open Water (Disc 1)
4. One Toe Over the Line, Sweet Jesus (Disc 1)
5. I'll Show You Mine (Disc 1)
7. Long Day's Journey Into Stan (Disc 1)
8. Teach Your Children Well (Disc 2)
10. No Fault Divorce (Disc 2)
11. Exile on Lame Street (Disc 2)
6. The Other F Word (Disc 1)
13. A Fair to Remember (Disc 2)

The set will be released on Tuesday, January 15. - Gord Lacey

Buy The New Adventures of Old Christine: The Complete First Season on