National Book Critics... Episodes

2006, TV Show

Episode Detail: Ceremony - National Book Critics Circle Awards

Authors of books in six categories, including fiction, general nonfiction, autobiography, biography, criticism, and poetry, are honored. Also: Joyce Carol Oates receives the NBCC's Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award and Joan Acocella receives the Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing. From the New School in New York City.

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: March 12, 2006
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: Nominees for the 2005 National Book Critics Circle Awards read from their nominated books. From the New School's Tishman Auditorium in New York City.

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular