History of Women's... Episodes

2007, TV Show

Episode Detail: American Women Find Their Voice - History of Women's Achievement in America

The years 1959 to 1981 are covered. Included: Lorraine Hansberry's play “A Raisin in the Sun”; Betty Friedan; “Sesame Street”; Roe v. Wade; Nancy Lopez's 1978 LPGA championship; Sandra Day O'Connor becoming the first female Supreme Court justice.

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 20, 2007
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: An exploration of the role of women in American history.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular