History of Women's... Episodes

2007, TV Show

Episode Detail: Women Begin to Transform Themselves - History of Women's Achievement in America

The years 1916 to 1935 are recalled. Included: the 1916 election of Jeannette Rankin, the first U.S. congresswoman; Edith Wharton's Pulitzer Prize for “The Age of Innocence” in 1920; the 1920 adoption of the 19th Amendment, which granted women the right to vote; and Amelia Earhart's 1932 solo flight across the Atlantic.

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: January 20, 2007
Rating: None
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: An exploration of the role of women in American history.


TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular