Benjamin Franklin Episodes

2002, TV Show

Episode Detail: Let the Experiment Be Made; The Making of a Revolutionary - Benjamin Franklin

This elegant two-part documentary recalls a true genius's life and amazingly diverse achievements in his own words (plus those of a parade of historians). The first hour, “Let the Experiment Be Made,” reviews the accomplishments of Franklin's first 47 years (the electricity experiments were only the flashiest). The second hour, “The Making of a Revolutionary,” covers Franklin's 17-year stay in England as a Pennsylvania emissary. He arrived as an ardent admirer of the empire. That isn't how he left. Richard Easton plays Franklin. Colm Feore narrates.

Episodes: Benjamin Franklin (4)

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: November 19, 2002, on PBS
Rating: TV-G
User Rating: (Be the first to rate!)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: The life and achievements of America's revolutionary genius are chronciled in his own words (plus those of a parade of historians). Produced by the production team responsible for the 1997 PBS series `Liberty! The American Revolution.'



Benjamin Franklin
Buy Benjamin Franklin from
From PBS (DVD)
Usually ships in 24 hours
Buy New: $13.13 (as of 04/20/14 5:03 PM EST - more info)

More Products

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular