The Kennedy Center... Episodes

1994, TV Show

Episode Detail: The Mark Twain Prize for American Humor Celebrating Neil Simon - The Kennedy Center Presents

Neil Simon (“The Odd Couple,” “The Goodbye Girl”) receives the 2006 Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. Included: tributes from Jason Alexander, Matthew Broderick, Richard Dreyfuss and Robert Redford, plus Christina Applegate, Lucie Arnaz, Heather Headley, Patricia Heaton, Jane Kaczmarek, Robert Klein, Nathan Lane, Paul Reiser, Jonathan Silverman and Allen Toussaint. From the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C.

Are You Watching?

Loading ...
Premiered: 1994, on PBS
Rating: TV-PG
User Rating: (1 ratings)
Add Your Rating: 1 stars2 stars3 stars4 stars5 stars
Premise: An occasional series of wide-ranging cultural specials from Washington, D.C. Programs have included `A Tribute to Muddy Waters, King of the Blues,' and `The Washington Opera Production of Pagliacci' (starring Placido Domingo).

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular